## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

2024 Pony Express Award Winners Travis Hunter and Shedeur Sandete Be Honoredat the Doak Walker Award Banquet

Dallas, TX – January 16, 2025 – The 2024 Pony Express Award winners, Travis Hunter and Shedeur Sandeftom the University of Colorado, will be honored at the Doak Walker Award Presentation Banquet on January 31, 2025. The event, celebrating excellence in college football, will be held at the Omni Hotel in Dallas, Texas.

The Pony Express Award, presented by the Pony Express Huddle Foundation, is named after SMU's legendary running back duo Eric Dickerson and Craig James, recipients of the 2009 PwC Doak Walker LegendAward, whose leadership and teamwork serve as the foundation of this prestigious honor. The selection committee for this year's award was made up of the 2024 SMU football captains, who unanimously chose Sanders and Hunter as the recipients

The Pony Express Award highlightse efforts of the Pony Express Holdle Foundation, which was established in 2024 as a fabilities outreach organization. The foundation's mission is to provide young athletes with mentorship and a moral compass to succeed both on and off the field, promoting character, leadership, and community involveme

The Doak Walker Award Banquet will honor Ashton Jeanty, recipitetite 2024 Doak Walker Award and Chris Gilbert, recipient of the PwC Doak Walker Legends Award. These prestigious awards are presented to the nation's top college running back and legendary figures in college football, respectively.

The evening will be hosted by Joel Klatead college football analyst for FOX Sports, and Allison Williams, FOX Sports college football sideline reporter, ensuring an unforgettable celebration of college football excellence.

Jeanty, a 59 junior from Jacksonville, FL who played in high school nearby at Lone Star High School in Frisco, TX finished the season with 2,601 yards, rewriting school and conference history books to become Boise State's first ever recipient of the Doak Walker Alward. Mountain West Conference most valuable player and 2024 Heisman Trophy finalist, Jeanty ranks among the top prospects in the 2025 NFL Draft.

Texas Longhorn legend Chris Gilbertmented himself in college football history becoming the first player to rush for 1,000 yaringsthree consecutive seasons (1966). In his college career, Gilbert receivedll -Southwest Conference honors three times and was a consensus All

Americanas a senior in 1968. After college, Gilbert would go on to be drafted in the fifth round of the NFL/AFL Draft by the New York Jets. He would later be inducted into the Usitivef